We're supporting the development of regional entrepreneurship, small- to medium-sized enterprises and a networked innovation ecosystem in the Central West and southern regions of NSW.

Under this Program, the University is establishing work spaces to promote innovation, including startup hubs, incubators and accelerators.

The support of the NSW Department of Industry has been integral to development of three unique and highly focused incubators – each designed to support greater collaboration between the University and business communities.

NSW Government

Charles Sturt University Innovation hub

The Charles Sturt University Innovation Hub aims to spark innovation and economic development in the Riverina by offering incubator programs, providing co-working spaces, fostering greater participation of women in entrepreneurial activities, and supporting SMEs to overcome R&D challenges through access to University facilities and expertise.